26 August 2009
Toyota Prius (2009 - 2015)

Toyota Prius (2009 - 2015)

Toyota Prius achieves 5-star EuroNCAP safety rating

26 August 2009 | The new Toyota Prius has achieved the maximum 5-star vehicle safety rating in the latest 2009 Euro NCAP test results. Achieving an overall score of 83%, Prius is the third Toyota model to be granted a 5-star rating this year, after the new Toyota Avensis and iQ.

The new Prius carries over the safety credentials of the previous generation, which also achieved the maximum 5-star rating for occupant safety protection in 2004. This achievement highlights Toyota's engineering capabilities in developing a vehicle chassis, which delivers strong environmental and safety performance.

Toyota Prius (2009 - 2015)

The new Prius is equipped with upgraded active, passive and pedestrian impact safety features. Every Prius model now comes fitted with an impact absorbing body shell, seven airbags and active headrests.

The Electronically-Controlled Braking (ECB) system incorporates Brake Assist (BA), Traction Control (TRC) and Vehicle Stability Control+ (VSC+). The new Prius is also available with a new pre-emptive, Pre-Crash Safety System (PCS), incorporating Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC).

The new Prius, which is currently being launched in Europe, has generated more than 17,000 customer orders since June.

Special edition celebrates Prius 10 yearSpecial edition celebrates Prius 10 year
26 October 2010
Toyota primes new options for PriusToyota primes new options for Prius
14 July 2010
Toyota switches on to an electric futureToyota switches on to an electric future
10 September 2009
New Toyota Prius is an instant hitNew Toyota Prius is an instant hit
6 August 2009